Ouagadougou Partnership: Key Stakeholder Group

The Ouagadougou Partnership was founded in February 2011 after the Regional Conference on Population, Development, and Family Planning was held in Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso. The Ouagadougou Partnership is based on two principles: 1) increase donor coordination to maximize support for partnership countries; 2) collaborate on national and regional levels to address the high unmet need for family planning. The nine Ouagadougou Partnership countries include Bénin, Burkina Faso, Côte d’Ivoire, Guinée, Mali, Mauritanie, Niger, Sénégal, and Togo.